WORK WITH US
Harassment Prevention Training Services
In 2018, the California legislature passed SB 1343 and SB 778 expanding the requirement for who has to be trained on sexual harassment issues, largely in response to the #MeToo movement. The law requires employers with five or more employees to provide harassment prevention training to all employees. Supervisors must receive 2 hours of training every two years or within 6 months of their assumption of a supervisory position. Non-supervisory staff must participate in the 1-hour course every two years.
If it sounds like a daunting task to get ALL of your employees trained, not to fear! LCW has you covered. Leaders in preventative training, we have training programs designed to meet your needs and ensure that your organization remains compliant.
1. Online On-Demand Training
Our engaging, interactive, and informative on-demand training satisfies California’s harassment prevention training requirements. This training is an easy-to-use tool that lets your employees watch at their own pace. Our on-demand training has quizzes incorporated throughout to assess understanding and application of the content and participants can download a certificate following the successful completion of the quizzes.
Our online training allows you to train your entire organization and provides robust tracking analytics and dedicated account support for you.
In addition, this training is compatible with most Learning Management Systems (LMS).
To learn more about our special organization-wide pricing and benefits, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Online options are available for both supervisory and non-supervisory employees for public employers, private schools, public educational institutions and private companies.
In a crunch? Access our On-Demand Training Library now!
2. In-House Custom Training
Would you rather have one of our trainers come to your organization or present a workshop virtually? We can do that, too! To learn more, contact Anna Sanzone-Ortiz at email@example.com or 310.981.2051.
3. Train the Trainer Course
Save time and money and become a Preventative Harassment Trainer! This session prepares YOU to present the required 2-hour course for supervisors and 1-hour course for non-supervisors for your organization.
For more information about our Train the Trainer course, please contact Anna Sanzone-Ortiz at firstname.lastname@example.org or 310.981.2051.
Read our FAQs here.
Follow the latest updates on SB 1343 and other alerts on our blog.